Urban Lab 6 | MAY 2022

UTC
may 2022

Visibility of lesbians and queer women in public space

The visibility of lesbians and queer women in public space will be the focus of this lab. With the experts we will discuss the causes of the lack of representation of (queer) women in public. In doing so, we will look at cultures of memory, urban planning and architecture.
But the focus should also be on how this can change. How lesbian history, lesbian symbols and landmarks can find their way into the public image of Mannheim. Using examples from other cities, we will discuss how lesbians and queer women can be given more space.



Destination

- Proposals for the visibility and participation of lesbians and queer women in public space as a natural part of Mannheim's urban society have been developed - Topics: Development of proposals for visibility for the lesbian community as part of the urban society.

This Lab is finished

REGISTRATION CLOSED

WATCH LIVESTREAM

ACTIVELY PARTICIPATE

Lab Details

Urban Lab | Digital
May 20, 2022
1.00 PM - 3.00 PM CEST
Online
German
No
No
No
Yes

Topics

  • Developing proposals for visibility for the lesbian community as part of an urban society.
  • Transfer into (existing) participation processes

Speaker

Johannah Illgner

Johannah Illgner

Miriam Rausch

Miriam intoxication

Suzana Tratnik

Suzana Tratnik

Urban Lab 6 | MAI 2022

UTC
mai 2022

Sichtbarkeit von Lesben und queeren Frauen im öffentlichen Raum

Die Sichtbarkeit von Lesben und queeren Frauen im öffentlichen Raum soll bei diesem Lab im Fokus stehen. Mit den Expertinnen diskutieren wir die Ursachen von fehlender Repräsentanz von (queeren) Frauen in der Öffentlichkeit. Hierbei werden wir auf Erinnerungskulturen, Stadtplanung und Architektur eingehen.
Der Blick soll aber auch darauf gerichtet werden, wie sich dies ändern kann. Wie lesbische Geschichte, lesbische Symbole und Wahrzeichen Einzug im öffentlichen Bild Mannheims halten können. Anhand von Beispielen aus anderen Städten besprechen wir, wie es gelingen kann Lesben und queeren Frauen mehr Raum zu geben.



Ziel

• Vorschläge für die Sichtbarkeit und Teilhabe von Lesben und queeren Frauen im öffentlichen Raum als selbstverständlicher Teil der Mannheimer Stadtgesellschaft sind erarbeitet • Themen: Erarbeitung von Vorschlägen zur Sichtbarkeit für die lesbische Community als Teil der Stadtgesellschaft

Dieses Lab ist beendet

REGISTRIERUNG GESCHLOSSEN

LIVESTREAM ANSEHEN

AKTIV TEILNEHMEN

Lab Details

Urban Lab | Digital
20. Mai 2022
1.00 PM - 3.00 PM CEST
Online
Deutsch
Nein
Nein
Nein
Ja

Themen

  • Erarbeitung von Vorschlägen zur Sichtbarkeit für die lesbische Community als Teil einer Stadtgesellschaft
  • Transfer in (bestehende) Partizipationsprozesse

Speaker

Johannah Illgner

Johannah Illgner

Miriam Rausch

Miriam Rausch

Suzana Tratnik

Suzana Tratnik